at the ground

The players, teams , issues involved with the Rugby World Cup 2015

I like the look of the Springbok team to face Wales

Leave a comment

Rohan Janse van Rensburg finally gets his chance to run on for the Boks in a test. I love this player not for what he has done but for what I think he can do. I love his innocence, I love his attitude, I love his humility and I love his respect for everything to do with Springbok rugby.

rohan-janse-van-rensburg

Rohan Janse van Rensburg

The backline chosen for the Welsh test is an attacking backline. Faf, Elton RJvR, Francois Venter, Ruan Combrinck, Jamba Ulengo and Johan Goosen, everyone may have their preferences and would want to make a change here or there but the general consensus is finally this looks like this backline can do something.

My worry is if they can. They are inexperienced, 40 caps between them, the midfield combination has had very little time together, question marks are hanging all over this backline regarding defence, Elton Jantjies has had several head in your hands disappointing moments already in a Springbok top.

Man are these guys going to disappoint? They could quite easily…..BUT I have hope for these guys and the person that makes this work is the young man who has already been compared to Springbok great Danie Gerber by Stuart Barnes and that is Rohan Janse van Rensburg.

I feel confident……I hope.lol

Leave a Reply

